Do You Juice?

 

img_6022

Vegetables have important nutrients that we need and don’t typically get enough of. And when we don’t meet the minimum requirement, we don’t function at an optimal level. That means we get sick more and aren’t as vibrant as we could be. It doesn’t matter if you are a vegetarian or not. Everyone needs the vitamins and minerals found in vegetables. They are an essential part of good health.

I am a veggie pusher. I make juice for my husband and I on Saturday mornings. We also have 20 or more clients attend our Wellness Group and Core Classes on that day. Since the juicer is already out, I make a shot for everyone who participates in a class on Saturday. Not everyone wants the juice. But I will chase them around the barn until they at least try it. Most people are surprised how tasty it is.

There are many ways to consume veggies. It is important to eat vegetables in their whole natural state. We need the fiber they provide. Smoothies and pure juice are different. Smoothies are terrific way to get raw greens into our diet. Chris and I have a green smoothie 7 days a week. (My recipe is on this blog). When you have a smoothie the blender breaks down tough fibers into a more digestible source. Juicing involves another kitchen apparatus that takes the fiber out and you are just left with just the juice. Our bodies absorb raw fresh juice faster without the fiber. I see juice as a natural vitamin. It’s like an insurance policy!

“Juicing offers many life-enhancing health benefits including a faster, more efficient way to absorb immune boosting nutrients naturally found in fruits and vegetables. It provides a way to access digestive enzymes typically locked away in the fiber matrix of whole fruits and vegetables.”

Benefits of Juicing | Reboot With Joe

My favorite go to places for more information are …

http://www.rebootwithjoe.com

http://www.kriscarr.com

6 Comments Add yours

  1. maryruth16 says:

    I’ve started having a green smoothie several times a week and have noticed that I have a lot more energy. I’d love to try your recipe..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      We have been having them for years! I can’t say enough good things about them! I need to redo my blog menu so the recipe is easier to find.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. We juice at least 5x week. It does make the body and mind feel good

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      That’s awesome!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I eat ’em and I drink them! 🙂 A lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      And I bet you feel terrific!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

