Not For You


I had a check up with the dermatologist recently. I asked her, “Is there any safe way to get a little color from the sun?” She quickly replied, ” Not for you! You are too fair skinned.”

There are many common denominators when it comes to wellness. But there also many differences. What works for one person might not work for someone else. Finding the right food plan or exercise regime involves many factors like, gathering information, personal choices, schedules, ability and figuring out what works, for you.

I believe running is a fabulous calorie burner. But I have 2 blown discs in my lower back, so running is not an option for me.

Baked potatoes are high on the glycemic scale and not a great choice for diabetics. I don’t have diabetes and I eat them all the time because they are delicious and satisfying.

Chris teaches a Wednesday 7 AM class and a 5 and 6 PM class! I naturally get up early and love a morning workout! The thought of exercising at 6 pm brings a tear to my eye.

I love to hear what other people are eating and doing for health and fitness. There’s so much information to discover! I respect what the experts tell us. Like stay out of the sun. I am also always researching to see what works for me. I will continue to share any and all relevant tidbits, and suggest you do the same. We have so much to learn from each other. Get curious, read, ask questions!  If something feels torturous or not effective, keep searching to find what works for you.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    We’re all so different, what works for one may not work for another. For me, I’m a firm believer in a balanced diet, nothing radical but just eating fresh. And combining the right eating with exercising, for me it’s walking and zumba. Great post.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you!!!! I’ve never tried Zumba! But I have a feeling I would love it!!!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Miriam says:

        Oh, I think you would too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I eat clean. just basically no salt and sugar and no fried. And my body is responding really well. I do hot yoga as well twice a week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DaisyWillows says:

    I’ve done zumba and it is great fun. as you may know I am getting married in 9 weeks so I am on the snakc a jack and fruit diet at the moment. I have to do at least an hour exercise a day – usually a Ministry of sound dance workout in my humble living room. Salmon, hummus, veg and fruit are good for you , cous cous is a lovely change from potatoes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      9 weeks!!!! Exciting!!!!!

      Like

  4. A diet of fish (usually salmon) loaded with Omega 3/6, avocado, quinoa, sweet potatoes, fat free yogurt w/fresh blueberries, skinless fat free chicken breasts, kale smoothies, spinach omelettes with egg whites… Need more? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Lol! That sounds awesome!!!!

      Like

  5. Mary Ann says:

    It is great that you help others with weight loss goals.. great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

