Baby Momma 

on

We went to visit our five week old Saint Bernard puppy yesterday. He is too young to come home yet. We wanted to meet his parents. I stood there looking into Grace’s droopy eyes wishing I could communicate, that we will take care of her puppy with love. He will be treated like part of our family. I wish she could see our yard, our couch and all the days we will stay home just to play with him. 
                                                                                  I also thought about how much love our pets bring to our lives. This blog is about wellness. Rocco our cat and Angelo our 2 year pup are a monumental part of my wellness plan. After a full day of listening to my clients tell me about trauma, I need my pets. A snuggle from my furry family is like pressing the delete button. Instantly, all is well.

12 Comments Add yours

    1. plankful says:

      So cute I can’t stand it!!! Lol!!!

      Like

  1. Becky Keating says:

    He’s adorable…of course!!! Congrats on your new baby!!

    Sent from Becky’s iPhone

    >

    Liked by 2 people

    1. plankful says:

      Thanks Becky! He will love you just like Rocco and Angelo do ❤️

      Like

  2. Miriam says:

    Lovely post. I can’t imagine life without our pets in it. ♥♡

    Liked by 2 people

  3. DaisyWillows says:

    He truly is adorable! I wish I was Doctor Doolittle – what are you going to call him?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      I can’t figure out how to post a pic. But he has a heart shaped marking on his left hip. We are going to name him Valentino ❤️! It will go with our cat Rocco and the dog Angelo.

      Like

  4. kalison0515 says:

    That little baby will physically grow at an insane rate and still have the temperament of a little guy. Precious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      I can’t wait!!!!❤️❤️❤️

      Like

  5. Without a doubt, we need our animal companions! They truly bring richness into our family and lives. A loving message you shared with Grace. I’m sure she *heard* and appreciated your promise.

    Like

Leave a Reply

