Freedom

on

Someone just asked me what’s up with my blog? I know I spend too much time planning, proof reading, deleting and I end up with zero material. There’s blog topic right there! But I decided to bang out something spontaneous. I was just thinking about when something doesn’t feel like a struggle anymore. For example, giving up sugar, starting an exercise routine, abstaining from talking shit. One day there’s a moment, when you realize,”This is who I am! I no longer think about “it”! I just do!” Freedom from the issue is amazing ! That’s the goal isn’t it? I’m not sure how long it takes to cross over to that place. I just know it exists. I know I blog a lot about my break up with sugar. But I am in awe at how I feel about it! I just don’t care!!! I have never felt like this before! Will I ever  get to that place with my blog? A place where I don’t worry about what other people think. A place that I just do it. I’m not sure! I just know it’s possible! 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. kalison0515 says:

    What’s wrong with talking sh*t? It’s all part of competition. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. plankful says:

      Lol!!!!! So true!!!!

      Like

  2. Miriam says:

    Gee, I wish I could give up sugar! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      I never thought I could! I didn’t even mean to do it long term! I truly don’t think about it anymore! It’s awesome!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Miriam says:

        I’m SO impressed! I think part of my problem is that my kids and my husband still have it so my will power would be zero. At least that’s my excuse. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. plankful says:

        No little ones over here. Being able to minimize temptation helped!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. c.l.skellern says:

    Write whatever you want to write about. Blogging should mean freedom!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you for saying that!!! And freedom is awesome !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Bravo on your recent choices. And who cares what we post; it’s our blog and we get to message whatever we choose. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you!!!! I need that reminder!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. DaisyWillows says:

    I can so relate to what you say about when you start doing something and it is like opening your eyes in the morning. The mind is so powerful… I free style write all the time. I rarely plan what I am writing. It would do my nut in x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      I used to blog daily in a freestyle way. Lately I get caught up in the details. I worry about being misunderstood or offending someone accidentally.

      Like

Leave a Reply

