Will Write For Strangers

I started this blog January 1st for a group of 12 people participating in a weight loss contest at the wellness studio my husband and I own. I wanted to be able to provide support to them. I knew nothing about blogging.                            The contests are over, and I’m still blogging. I have come to realize blogging is really good practice for me. I have always been insecure about my written word. I struggle with coming up good ideas. When I do come up with something, it sounds lousy to me. The more I write the easier it gets. Not only that. I truly enjoy blogging! I love creating new material and reading other people’s. After 5 months, I would consider this my hobby. The setting for my blog is public. When I started this, I knew exactly who was reading it. I would be careful to avoid offending someone. I wouldn’t write about something I told them already. Now I have no idea who reads my blog. There’s freedom in that. I write about what ever I’m in the mood to discuss. My theme is still wellness and mindset. I end up blogging a lot about relationships. Relationships with partners, family, friends, pets, exercise, food, cell phones and strangers.                            WordPress sent me a message about my “like” status. I have to say it had meaning. All of those likes were from people that have never met me in person. They didn’t hit like because they felt they had to. Compliments from strangers are powerful. The positive feedback keeps me going. It has been said an evolved person doesn’t need compliments. I guess it means I’m not very evolved. I’m ok with that. Blogging is helping me ponder life differently. Maybe I’m growing as a person. If I help a couple strangers along the way, well I like that!





8 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    Congrats to you. Love the image and love your words here. Blogging is indeed wonderful. Keep enjoying. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you so much!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Well said! This July will see me having been blogging for seven years. What I never anticipated and what now is a truly wonderful aspect of blogging is the worldwide community of friends that I sense. I expect you are starting to see that. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Yes!!!! It’s so cool communicating with people all over the world!!! 7 years!!!! Now that’s impressive!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. How wonderful! 6 months. You are on a good path. I am so happy for you xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you! My initial plan was 6 weeks!!!

      Like

  4. Jeannine says:

    I think you’re a great writer! But I miss seeing your messy handwriting!! Lol!!! Your thoughts are powerful and you have an easy and enjoyable way of sharing them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      That means a lot to me!!! I should send you hand written notes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

