Puppy Power

on

I am the busiest at work I have ever been. Ever! I have considered working on my days off, skipping the gym and basically putting my life on hold until I feel caught up. Then I go home to my husband and pets and realize that’s ridiculous! They are what life is about. I need social interactions, love, exercise, rest and fun outside of the office to get through the work day! 10 minutes of chatting with Chris, while snuggling with my furry family members seems to wipe the slate clean. Backed up with a good nights sleep and I not only stop obsessing about my to-do list, I can’t even remember it! It’s easy to get caught up in the craziness of life. I’m thankful to have an 11 week old puppy that won’t let me forget how important play, exercise, relationships and relaxation are! He will bite me, pee on the floor or steal something until we shift our attention. Right now, I need that kind of consequence to stay on track! The rewards of following his lead are pretty sweet too!

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” -George Bernard Shaw

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    I’ve always loved that quote. And having a puppy around definitely means lots of love, fun and playing. Enjoy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you! He’s a lot of fun!!! I love a good quote!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessie Browne says:

    Cute photo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you!!!! The 3 of them are very silly! The cat is a different story! Lol!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jeannine says:

    So true! Thank you for the reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

