You Looking For A Fight?


What’s the chance that my husband and I pissed off, 2 totally separate, unrelated people at the same exact time? This occurred yesterday when I was following Chris in my car and he was in his. Apparently during our attempt to stay together, our merging skills upset two other drivers. Chris ended up with an older lady so angry, he thought she was following him. I got the wrath of an irate male who decided to drive his truck very close to me. I’m not denying my wrong doing. I unintentionally cut off the testy fella. He let the situation get to him. My husband and I arrived at our destination safely, hugged and shared our experience while smiling. I can’t help but to wonder what it’s like to go through life with your dukes up, looking for a problem. Unfortunately we are surrounded by people ready to battle. That doesn’t give us permission to respond aggressively. Next time someone uses their car to intimidate you, or speaks in a disrespectful tone, see what it brings up for you. Do you let other people steal your peace?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    I try not to let it steal my peace but I have to adnit, it’s hard sometimes in the car! Glad you both got there safely. There’s s lot of irate drivers out there.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. plankful says:

      Driving makes people crazy! Lol!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. AzureClear says:

    This is something I’m working on myself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      It takes consistent effort! So many opportunities to get pissed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

