The Blame Game


I have a thyroid disorder.

I’m almost 47.

I have a new job.

Those are my “reasons” why my pants are tight. They are all true. And they are all excuses. Having something to blame feels comforting. It lets me off the hook a little.

The truth is I eat too much. That’s the truth for many people who carry around extra weight.

I do believe some people have a tougher battle than others when it comes to weight loss. But I also believe it’s easy to get caught up the in reasons we can’t do something instead of why we can.

We are all responsible for own behavior. No one “makes” us eat too much or skip a workout. We have choices. We all have obstacles, situations and challenges that can influence those choices. How many of your stumbling blocks are no ones fault but your own? 

.

Leave a Reply

