What if…

                 What if I didn’t go out that night? What if I judged him for his tattoos? What if I believed, you can’t meet someone “good” in a bar? What if I didn’t meet someone who loves me unconditionally? What if I didn’t meet someone who has made me a better person? What if I didn’t meet someone I love more each and every day? What if I didn’t meet my soulmate on 11/29/02? 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Karuna says:

    I also believe that saying.

    I once read that we have something to learn from, and something to teach, every person whose path we cross. I am very introverted and remembering that there is purpose for meeting someone makes it more likely I will interact with them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      It’s fun to try to make meaning of chance encounters!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

