Impressive

  I love New Years resolutions! I love making a list, checking it twice. As I prepare for the new year, I am filled with hope, positive thoughts and optimism. I am convinced, this is going to be my year!!! Before I jump into 2017, I want to assess 2016 and acknowledge some of my accomplishments. May I suggest you do the same?    1. I was promoted at work. 2. My compassion increased. 3. I started this blog. As I reflect on those three achievements, I am reminded of how each of them also had negative side effects. My job is extremely challenging. My compassion increase because I went through a medical scare. Blogging can be frustrating because sometimes I don’t have anything to blog about. I am proud of myself because I didn’t give up, even when I wanted to. Many of us don’t give ourselves enough credit. We are hyper focused on the goals we didn’t achieve. I am well aware my pants are uncomfortably tight. For this moment I am deciding to focus on the good stuff from 2016. Pick one word to describe your 2016! I’m picking “impressive” as I pat myself on the back! 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. surman1972 says:

    I do the self same thing every year, and I will probably nearer NYE review 2016, which has certainly been a roller coaster year

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We all need to be grateful for these accomplishments. May you have many more in 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BelleUnruh says:

    My one word is “inspiring.” I felt inspired by God this year, in artistic and spiritual ways. It has been a good year and I’m glad you had one too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      That’s fabulous! Wishing you an amazing 2017!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Just one word: badass. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Karuna says:

    Congratulations on reaching 100 posts.
    My word would be evolving…. or unfolding. I’m going to retire on May 31, 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

