Mission Accomplished 

Today I will pass in a project I have been working on for months. When I wasn’t sitting in front of my computer, I was thinking about sitting in front of my computer. 
It isn’t just any old tough work duty. It was an assignment I dreaded and feared for twenty years. I had twenty years of self defeating negative thoughts about this “thing”. Twenty years of, “I can’t do that! I don’t know how! Please don’t make me!”

I can’t believe it’s complete. I have officially finished my most difficult assignment I have ever encountered at work. There have are endless takeaways. The lesson that stands out the most, is the feeling of a break through by surpassing what I believed I was capable of. 

As I reflect on this process I must acknowledge the power of the mind. My belief kept me stuck and my belief pulled me through. What can your mind do?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. The Will
    The Decision
    The Mind shall obey.
    Well done.
    Efforts come on the way.
    Pains shall build better results.
    Mission Accomplished.
    How is the formula.
    I wish you accomplish more and more such long awaiting missions to accomplish.
    👌👍🙏🎶💓

    Liked by 2 people

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you!!!!!!!

      Like

  2. Katrin says:

    I’m always reminded of the proverb ‘a journey of 10,000 miles begins with a single step’ at such times. Congrats on completing your project!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think its the most rewarding feeling when you accomplish something that you didn’t think you could do, or didn’t want to! Great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. plankful says:

      Thank you!!! I totally agree!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

